Denver Westword’s DISH

For years I have been wanting to go to Westword’s DISH. This year I finally was able to go. I now know that this was a magical place. So many food and drink options to pick from. I tried at least one of everything, but I had to go back for seconds for some tacos. Tacos, tacos and more tacos. I can’t enough tacos. The tastes that stand out the most are from R Taco and Ohana. I love the poke rice bowl from Ohana. The one that surprised me the most was the taco from Alamo Drafthouse. It had popcorn on it. Popcorn on a taco? Yup! It was fantastic and added an interesting crunch to the taco. After going this year, I realized, I must go every year. This is a great way to experience food from places to see who you want to go back to. Like Ohana…

 

img_2266-1

img_2267

img_2269-1

img_2270

img_2271

img_2272-1

img_2274-1

img_2277-1

Leave a Reply

