P.F. Changs

When you hear free sushi, you jump. Or at least I did. We went to P.F. Changs for National Free Sushi Day. Everyone gets a choice on which free sushi roll they would like. We ordered our rolls and also got some crab cheese wontons and some beers. The service was awesome! Probably because the massive crowd of free sushi lovers have finally left and they were about half an hour before closing.

The wontons arrived and looked amazing. First bite and immediately I was disappointed. They had no flavor. Probably the blandest tasting wontons I have ever had. Then the free sushi arrived.  I know I shouldn’t complain about free food, but it was disgusting.The rice wasn’t fully cooked and the fish tasted gross. It was just horrible food. That was shocking from a place like P.F. Changs.

I will return, but I don’t think I will ever get sushi there again. I will stick with the low mein and lettuce wraps.

img_2529

img_2530

Leave a Reply

