Poke City

A co-worker told me about Poke City and then continued to ask me every day if I had gone yet. I finally went after 2 weeks and I was not disappointed. The concept is a lot like Chipotle on how you order. You start with the size and how many scoops of delicious protein that you want, then build from there. I decided on a medium size, which is 3 scoops. Starting with white rice and then 2 scoops of salmon and one scoop of spicy tuna, mixed with masago, wasabi shoyu sauce, edamame, and green onions. The topped with seaweed. My mouth is watering right now thinking about it. Absolutely delicious. Great little Hawaiian place in the heart of DTC. Who knew? Great find for sure.  I will be back to try building different bowls!

img_3182

img_3183

img_3184

 

Leave a Reply

